Pre-auth transactions

A pre-authorization allows you to prepare a sale, placing a hold on the funds, but not processing the sale immediately. This is a two-part process and you must close the pre-authorization to complete the transaction.

Note: Pre-authorizations are only valid for 7 days from the authorization date.

To create a pre-auth:

  • From the Navigation Menu, tap “Pre-Auth.”
  • Create a new pre-auth in the same manner in which you would a new sale (i.e., add items to the cart).
  • Follow the prompts to save the pre-auth.

To close or complete a pre-auth:

  • Open the Navigation Menu to tap on “Transactions.”
  • Select the transaction.
  • Under Actions, tap on "Complete."
  • Tap "Submit."
    • If needed, modify the pre-auth by editing the cart.
  • Follow the prompts to complete the transaction.
CHAT WITH US